3-Hour Renewal Curriculum

$65

1. All applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm;

a. The Act relating to the ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm

1) with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes instruction on the appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm.

2) with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exception.

b. The FOID Act 430 ILCS 65/1 et. seq.

c. Relevant portions of the ILCS including but not limited to

1) 720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person

2) 720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of dwelling

3) 720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property

4) 720 ILCS 24/1 et. seq. Unlawful Use of Weapons

2. Weapon Handling;

a. Handgun concealment

b. Dry fire

c. Live fire qualification instruction.

d. Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of (a) a minimum of 30 rounds; (b) 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards (15 feet), 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards (21 feet), and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards (30 feet) at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police.

At the successful completion of this class, you will receive an Illinois State Police 3-Hour Renewal Concealed Carry Firearm Training Certificate, which you will submit with your application for a Concealed Carry Permit renewal in Illinois. Students must be present for the entire class and meet all course requirements for successful completion.

 

CALL US AT (630) 219-4098. 

Share